If you register, you can do a lot more. And become an active part of our growing community. You'll have access to hidden forums, and enjoy the ability of replying and starting conversations.

2021 Galas

Discussion in 'Galas and Events' started by Paul.Uni, Jun 21, 2020.

  1. Paul.Uni

    Paul.Uni Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    269
    As railways are starting to postpone events into 2021, I thought it might be useful to list the events in one thread. So far the events planned, subject to Covid, are:
    1st-2nd January - Epping Ongar Railway New Year Steam Gala https://www.eorailway.co.uk/events/new-year-steam-gala/
    9th-10th January - Battlefield Line Winter Warmer Gala https://www.battlefieldline.co.uk/events.html
    20th March - Statfold Barn Railway Enthusiast Day – Quarry Hunslet 150 https://statfoldbarnrailway.co.uk/events/enthusiast-day-quarry-hunslet-150/
    18th April - Amberley Museum Spring Industrial Trains https://www.amberleymuseum.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/Amberley-Museum-Events-List-2020-21.pdf
    22nd-25th April - West Somerset Railway Spring Steam Gala - “Western Standards”
    8th-9th May - Corris Railway Gala Weekend with visit of Corris No. 4 from Talyllyn https://www.corris.co.uk/news/press-releases/announcing-a-special-centenary-celebration/
    14th-16th May 2021 - Talyllyn Railway - 70th Anniversary Celebrations https://www.corris.co.uk/news/press-releases/announcing-a-special-centenary-celebration/
    10th-13th June - West Somerset Railway Diesel Gala - “Vintage Diesels to the Seaside III”
    12th June - Statfold Barn Railway Enthusiast Day – Trangkil 50 https://statfoldbarnrailway.co.uk/events/enthusiast-day-trangkil-50/
    12th-13th June - Bala Lake Railway Bala Rerailed https://bala-lake-railway.co.uk/events/rerailed/
    12th-13th June 2021 - Talyllyn Railway Gala with No. 7 from Corris https://www.corris.co.uk/news/press-releases/announcing-a-special-centenary-celebration/
    18th-20th June - Ffestiniog Railway Fairlie Eventful https://www.festrail.co.uk/news_and_events_item/june-19th-21st-fairlie-eventful/
    30th September - 3rd October - West Somerset Railway Autumn Steam Gala - “Great Western Region”
    29th-30th January - West Somerset Railway Winter Steam Festival – “A branch line in winter”
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2020 at 10:50 PM
  2. black5

    black5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    1,067
    Occupation:
    Theatre
    Location:
    Merseyside>Bury
    Heritage Railway Volunteer:
    Yes I am an active volunteer
  3. oliversbest

    oliversbest New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    27
    Thank you for this thread. a great help for planning a trans-atlantic trip
     
  4. SebWelsh

    SebWelsh New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    170
    Gender:
    Male
    Heritage Railway Volunteer:
    Yes I am an active volunteer
    At the WSR we have announced our gala dates today:

    Spring Steam Gala – “Western Standards” - Thursday 22nd and Sunday 25th April 2021
    Diesel Gala - “Vintage Diesels to the Seaside 111” - Thursday 10th and Sunday 13th June 2021
    Autumn Steam Gala – “Great Western Region” - Thursday 30th September and Sunday 3rd October 2021
    Winter Steam Festival – “A branch line in winter” - Wednesday 29th & Thursday 30th December 2021
     

Share This Page